Serving Clients Nationwide 1-800-243-4030

Testimonials

Testimonials

Home    /    Our Difference    /    Testimonials

What Our Customers Say

Our customers are great, and they sometimes feel compelled to tell us the same in return.  We’re honored to have worked with designers, architects, builders, business owners and homeowners across the country on a variety of projects. See a few customer testimonials below!

           
5 stars - based on 53 reviews.

C. Blankenship

5/5             

I want to take a minute to compliment Megan on the help she provided us during our recent shopping trip. John and I are in the middle of our home building process and we've found that more often than not the vendors do not know their products, or just don't care. Our experience at Reclaimed DesignWorks was quite the opposite. Your showroom is fantastic, the products are innovative and just plain cool, and Megan was knowledgeable, helpful and nice! We really appreciate you guys setting yourselves apart.

May 14, 2015 - Austin, TX

Laura Britt, Laura Britt Design

5/5             

Reclaimed DesignWorks has been great to work with on our clients' projects. They offer a wide array of reclaimed products and upbeat personal service. We look forward to future collaborations with this group!

March 6, 2014 - Review from Austin, TX

Studio Momentum Architects, PC

5/5             

I would like to strongly recommend these folks. I took my client into their showroom in Austin, while another was in their showroom in Denver. They fell in love with their mixed species reclaimed wood floor. All of our dealings were very professional, with a high quality product, delivered on time. The floor is gorgeous and looks just like their sample, even though it has seven different species, and 5 different board widths, and half the order was engineered laminate and the other half was 3/4" true hardwood. My clients are happy, and that means I am happy.

March 23, 2015 - Review from Austin, TX

David Freeman, Lake Austin Homes

5/5             

The reclaimed wood products offered by Reclaimed DesignWorks are precision-milled with accuracy and consistency. From my standpoint as artisan/installation specialist, the quality and dimensional accuracy of these reclaimed products helps make my work look truly impressive as well as aids in the design and application. I recommend Reclaimed DesignWorks wood for any project you wish to add character to your environment. Inside their immaculate and well-appointed mansion, I overheard the wife of one of my clients tell her husband, "I think these doors are the best-looking things we have in the whole house". Each of my clients has been unanimous in effusive praise for the finished installations. For the record, I do not work for Reclaimed DesignWorks...my name is David Freeman, owner of Lake Austin Homes 512-329-0329.

March 2, 2014 - Review from Austin, TX

Tahvory Bunting

5/5             

I recently photographed a before and after project on a property that originally had all white tile flooring and was replaced with flooring through Reclaimed DesignWorks. I couldn't believe how amazing these floors turned out after they were installed by Reclaimed DesignWorks!! The flooring is some of the most amazing flooring I have ever seen not to mention how incredible the entire home looked after the job was complete!! Wow! I highly recommend this company for any project you want completed in your home or commercial space with incredible work details and floors!

July 22, 2014 - Review from Denver, CO

P. Williamson

5/5             

My husband & I visited Reclaimed DesignWorks looking for a unique piece of wood for a fireplace mantel. Lori was so helpful, showing us many choices and giving us some great ideas. She was also very patient with us as we sorted through &picked out the perfect plank that we liked best (after moving several planks around!) We also bought an awesome very rustic log that we we will to use above our kitchen island to for a light fixture. Again, Lori was very helpful in giving us some great ideas! They have beautiful wood and we will definitely go back again!

February 22, 2015 - Review from Austin, TX

Rachel Mast Design

5/5             

Love working with Reclaimed DesignWorks. Purchasing from them is so easy and everything we get is beautiful. They have turned sourcing reclaimed material from being a nightmare to a breeze!

February 17, 2014 - Review from Austin, TX

Brett Niven

5/5             

I live in Los Angeles with my wife and 2 kids. We are just finishing building our new home. After an exhaustive on-line search and researching on Houzz, we opted to go with Reclaimed DesignWorks. We are absolutely ecstatic with how are floors turned out and the product that was provided. I worked very closely with Travis Rue. He could not have been more knowledgable and accommodating. Similar product in our area was twice the price. They also recommended a finisher in our area and he was fantastic. I cannot recommend Reclaimed DesignWorks more highly. Excellent company and product.

January 14, 2015 - Review from Los Angeles

Portap

5/5             

Great Products! The guys (David & Scott) at the Charleston store were great to work with . . . WOOD . . . WOOD . . . and more WOOD!

March 7, 2014 - Review from Charleston, SC

Gurdang

5/5             

We love our floor. I wish I had a photo to share, it's just so beautiful. The quality is exceptional. We looked at many, many other wood floors, most of which cost a great deal more. We were looking for wood that looks "real", with the rich, deep color and grain patterns that respect the natural product. Some floors we considered were imported, some were "reclaimed", many looked manufactured or overly manipulated. The quality, price and "green" aspects of the Reclaimed DesignWorks product are head and shoulders above others we considered.

Our contractor loves it, too. Said the material was great to work with. The shipment arrived right on time, so that's a great plus too!

Everyone who sees our floor gasps and exclaims, "How beautiful!" We can't recommend this highly enough.

February 18, 2014 - Review from Denver, CO

Jake Adair, Adair Custom Carpentry

5/5             

My name is Jake Adair, I am a finish/trim carpenter in Austin Texas and surrounding areas. I have had the pleasure of working with Lori and crew at Reclaimed DesignWorks on numerous occasions as I have installed a few mantels for them. They are definitely the go to source for your reclaimed timber for mantels, wall coverings, beams, flooring in the Austin area. I have personally had my hands on a few beautiful, exquisite, pieces of aged timber they provided and they are truly unique. I recommend them for any reclaimed design elements you may be interested in pursuing. As I mentioned before, Lori and crew at the downtown Austin store are top notch!

April 4, 2015 - Review from Austin, TX

Marianne Wise

5/5             

These are great people with an amazing product! We work with them often with results we are all so very proud of! Reclaimed DesignWorks has contributed excellence to many of our luxury custom homes.

November 5, 2013 - Review from Denver, CO

Hamilton Horne

5/5             

Best place to find the most unique wood in the world!

March 10, 2014 - Review from Charleston, SC

Lauren Power

5/5             

Very helpful service! I needed a mantel for my living room fireplace. The staff at RDW helped me work through my choice. I am extremely happy with the service and my selection. I have recommended RDW to friends and family in the building process.

November 10, 2014 - Review from Nashville, TN

Sandra D.

5/5             

The owners are charming and knowledgeable and I love the space! Best place to find gorgeous reclaimed pieces for your home!

July 15, 2014 - Review from Charleston, SC

Morgan16118

5/5             

The reclaimed wood is beautiful! It was gorgeous in the showroom and just as gorgeous in our house. Santiago was very helpful and we were able to have the wood delivered quickly. The wood made our room so much warmer and the door we made out of it is truly spectacular. We are so happy that we plan on using the barn wood for the flooring in our house as well, will give it such a great rustic look. Highly recommend this store and this product. Thanks, Santiago for all your help.

March 6, 2014 - Review from Denver, CO

Kurt Barkman

5/5             

They handled my order quickly and professionally. The product was as good as shown on their website. The order was delivered quickly. The wood was exactly what I ordered. Everything went very smoothly. I would definitely recommend them.

February 17, 2014 - Review from Denver, CO

Jonathan Card

5/5             

Reclaimed Design Works provided the Tobacco Pine Flooring at CURED. We are more than pleased with the product. RDW exceeded our expectations. The only issue was making a final decision. There were so many amazing options to choose from. I look forward to working with Juli [Austin Store] again soon.

February 17, 2014 - Review from Austin, TX

mbajk

5/5             

I visited or met with several reclaimed wood suppliers. I selected Reclaimed DesignWorks because they were the most knowledgeable and carried all of the products I needed. I purchased 10"x12" Reclaimed Beams. reclaimed Oak Flooring that has the exact look I was seeking, T&G for the ceiling, stair treads and risers, and hand rails. The material is installed and looks wonderful. Don Rue at Reclaimed DesignWorks is an excellent consultant on recommending products and solutions.

February 17, 2014 - Review from Denver, CO

Rob

5/5             

Purchasing and installing a 125 lb., 96" chunk of reclaimed wood to install as a mantel isn't something I do everyday. As a matter of fact, I'd never done it before. My trepidation was short lived. Not only did Scott Peckham, with RDW take me through the purchasing process via several personal phone calls, he also took the time to write me detailed installation instructions, which proved to be invaluable. As it turns out, I wasn't the only novice when it came to dealing with big pieces of wood None of the construction people knew exactly how to install it. Scott's instructions saved the day and were followed to the letter. Not only that, the wood was stunningly beautiful. All in all, Reclaimed DesignWorks turned an initially daunting project into the realization of our vision.

February 13, 2014 - Review from New Orleans, LA

Scott Carpenter

5/5             

These guys did a fantastic job finding us a unique, one of a kind flooring material, that was both beautiful and reasonable but they also worked with me on the shipping costs. Very easy to deal with and very helpful.

December 6, 2013 - Review from Denver, CO

Mtob

5/5             

Reclaimed DesignWorks helped me bring my dream to a reality. I knew I wanted thick chunky wood shutters for the exterior windows of my home but I had no idea what kind of wood, where to go, who to install or anything else about the project. Reclaimed DesignWorks not only helped me select the perfect wood, old boxcar planks with lots of character, but connected me with an excellent woodsmith to stain, finish and install them as well as had the idea to add iron straps to them and the contact for an iron man! I could not be more pleased with the result! Thank you!!

November 27, 2013 - Review from Denver, CO

Swagata Guha

5/5             

We purchased reclaimed wood siding from Reclaimed DesignWorks. We had concerns about the look of the finished product as this was going to be installed on a dining room wall. We were very excited, once we saw the installed siding in the show room. Santiago was extremely helpful and helped us pick the right material and even recommended an installer who we used to install the siding. The wood arrived on time and was as described. We love the new look and hope to install some more over an existing fireplace wall.

November 18, 2013 - Review from Denver, CO

Breckenridge-Wynkoop, LLC

4/5             

Exceptional customer service and extraordinary attention to detail by this father and son business that deals with high-end reclaimed wood products in an up-cycling environment. We worked with them, and continue to, on a commercial level in restaurant and retail environments, that are competitive in nature. They are forward-thinking and aggressive, as well as responsive and creative in their approach to design and materiality.

November 16, 2013 - Review from Denver, CO

megdewindt

5/5             

We loved working with RDW on our reclaimed mantle piece! They have an amazing showroom where we were able to pick out our exact piece - shape, notches, stain - that would forever be unique to our home. The crew over there are super helpful and great to work with. Overall amazing experience and would highly recommend! We're already looking for other ways to incorporate more reclaimed wood into our home!

November 5, 2013 - Review from Denver, CO

Sara M.

5/5             

While we have not used their services, we popped in and met the owners one morning, and picked up two wine bottle displays they had in the window. The owners have a great storefront, and are using reclaimed wood for home decor. If we lived closer I would consider using their expertise to beautify my place.

April 20, 2013 - Review from Boston, MA

Collective Coffee Co.

5/5             

Reclaimed DesignWorks is incredible! They are a joy to work with, and the wood they provided for us created the environment we were looking for in our coffee shop. Every day, several customers compliment the reclaimed barn wood on our walls, and ask how we sourced it. We are proud to refer all of them to Reclaimed DesignWorks.

January 24, 2013 - Review from Mount Pleasant, SC

Chris Keale, T&G Flooring

5/5             

As a leading provider of wood flooring services to some of the Colorado's most prestigious design projects, we can source reclaimed products from almost anyone. However, our first choice is always Reclaimed Designworks. Their milling is precise, customer service is highly attentive, selection is great - in short, it's always a great experience for us and our clients. We're always happy when we work with Reclaimed DesignWorks!

We used their Historic Plank flooring for a client's home makeover. The results were stunning! The mixed species make for a fabulous and unique look!

January 22, 2013 - Review from Denver, CO

Bean2343

5/5             

We purchased reclaimed hardwood from Reclaimed DesignWorks for a kitchen bar and a fireplace mantle. The bar is made of old railroad boxcar planks and the mantle is an old beam. It's a small showroom, but they have many options and ideas from which to choose. They also have contacts for the best contractors for installing the woodwork. The staff was very helpful and willing to work with us on having the wood cut to the correct size and stained the appropriate shape despite such a small purchase with them. We definitely plan on doing more business with them in the future.

November 29, 2012 - Review from Denver, CO

Twenty1Five Artistic Reclaimed Furniture

5/5             

Reclaimed DesignWorks is perhaps the country's premier supplier of highest quality reclaimed wood for residential and commercial projects. Their staff is very knowledgeable and their selection is unlike I've seen anywhere else. Their prices are reasonable and their finished projects are amazing. I highly recommend Reclaimed DesignWorks!

October 23, 2012 - Review from Palmer Lake, CO

Hdwisely

5/5             

We built a new home in Fraser, CO and the thing most important to me was the wood flooring on the main floor. I worked with Reclaimed DesignWorks over a period of time. We ended up getting a great reclaimed oak for our flooring. Travis Rue worked with me every step of the way. My builder and an installer put down the flooring. Travis explained in detail how to finish it and bring out the colors. It was easy and came out better than I had hoped. My wife and I are very happy, and visitors keep saying what a spectacular floor.

October 22, 2012 - Review from Fraser, CO

Laurie Gregg

5/5             

Great people and great product well displayed in the showroom. Team
comes through on all levels. Recently installed a reclaimed floor and
red barnwood powder room wall. Gets rave reviews and the client
loves it.

October 22, 2012 - Review from Denver, CO

Jsmith38special

5/5             

Reclaimed is an extremely professional and upscale pleasant company to work with. They provide top notch products and services and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for the best people, services and products in Denver.

October 22, 2012 - Review from Denver, CO